I’ve Got Your Number book review

I've Got Your NumberI’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I have a certain fondness for Sophie Kinsella and her books since I read the shopaholic series years ago. I am not the target audience, I felt I am too old for these books but I still enjoy them.
There is always a sense of a tick list with Kinsella’s books:
Professional young lady – tick
Lady in a bit of a pickle – tick
Handsome young man – tick
Handsome young man helps out – tick
Some confusion – tick
A naughty little twist – tick
Young lady and young man get together – tick
A happy ending – tick
These books are not offensive and tricky to read and I do like the fact that the central character is a young professional female, someone who is independent, working and has a set of friends. Always a good thing for the young ladies to aspire to.
I guess how the book would end pretty quickly but I enjoyed the route this took and enjoyed the people in the story.
A nice lighthearted read, good for holidays or a quick read of a night.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

