The return

Completing Beachy Head was a big deal for me but knocked me physically, mentally and emotionally for some time. Added to which the ligaments in my knee became damaged as a result of this event. This threw my whole running lifestyle into chaos, I could not train, I could hardly walk let alone run. I also changed my job a week after Beachy Head and life became manic.

Due to how I felt, I did not want to write about my running journey for a while, I needed to stay under the radar until I knew I was going to be ok.

I started back on a couch to 5k once I got the go ahead from the doctors and in the 3 months since I have been able to complete a few PB’s at parkrun, help a new runner get round a parkrun without stopping, I took part and got a PB at the Cancer Research Winter Run 10k last month. I also completed the inaugural Thorpe Park half marathon at the end of February and bagged myself a PB, still need improvement on this distance but so much happier with the time. I have a long way to go but I feel that with care

I will be reviewing these races over the next few weeks.  I am no longer under the radar.

Leave a Reply

