Book review – How Bad Do You Want It?: Mastering the Psychology of Mind Over Muscle

How Bad Do You Want It?: Mastering the Psychology of Mind Over MuscleHow Bad Do You Want It?: Mastering the Psychology of Mind Over Muscle by Matt Fitzgerald
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am often hearing others talk about the psychology of sport. As a student of psychology and a ‘runner’ I am interested in how psychology can affect my own performance when competing. I am not very competitive and sometimes I wish I was more so. Maybe in the future I will be but right now I am just enjoying the fact I am getting out there.
Lots of antidotes to reflect on, some from people we all know, the household names and some from people that are not so much in the public eye.
Some lovely stories of how people overcame some really dire issues to be at the top of their chosen sport.
I felt this was doubly inspiring as I was also interested in the Olympics and felt this was a fitting book to pick up at this time.
Would it help you? Maybe, it does all depend on how much you want something, how much you are prepared to work at it and your own take on determination.
After reading it I felt that I could over come my own personal hurdles not because I want to compete and win all the races I take part in but to understand how I approach things to make it better for me.
If you like sport and psychology then this could be a good book to pick up

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

