Being trained

So my last post explained how I bumped into a PT who was married to my old personal trainer.

My first session with Kate was first thing Monday.

After taking my measurements, I was shocked at how bad I had allowed myself to get and it was embarrassing. Kate took me through a routine that pushed my upper body to a limit I had not experienced for some time.

I was reintroduced to my old friend Vipr and competed many upper body exercises using just this piece of kit, including squats and functional movements.

I was able to use the pull up machine (something that I am often in awe of) with to balanced perfectly for my weight.  Finally I completed about 50 odd press ups, admittedly not full ones but on knees and something I have shied away from in the past.

The hour went all too quick and the seat was pouring from my body, I knew I had completed a workout that really worked my body.

I left the gym after a well deserved shower feeling invigorated and ready for the next session.

For the rest of the week I am alternating running with gym work.  Running Tuesday at the track, Wednesday weight session, a recon of the Spitfire course Thursday and more gym work Friday. I won’t have a chance to do a workout at the weekend as I have a wedding to attend and its far enough away that I may need to stay overnight but I may pack my running gear and see if I can get out there.

Leave a Reply

