There is nothing to fear but fear itself.

If 2015 was the year I got off my butt and started to run then 2016 is the year I face my fears.

I have already set up some targets for 2016 that will help me face things I have dreaded and things that still need working on, some fall in line with hubby and what he is also aiming for but some are personal aims and goals.

Goal 1

Complete my local parkrun at least once a month and achieve a PB time I have set aside for myself.

Goal 2

Complete a PB on a 10k, I have booked 2 so far for 2016 and will run them with hubby.

Goal 3

Complete a half marathon, my friends from he club will be joining me and hubby with this.

Goal 4

Complete the Beachy Head marathon with other club members.

Goal 5

Continue to be fitter and healthier in body and mind.

Goal 6

Continue with the work life balance.

Goal 7

Cycle to work.

Goal 8

Continue to be grateful for the small things each and every day.

Goal 9

Give whatever I am doing 100%

Goal 10

Read more.

 

I am looking forward to 2016 and the changes it will bring.  I hope you all managed to to have a restful Christmas and have your own personal goals for 2016 in mind.

1 thought on “There is nothing to fear but fear itself.”

Leave a Reply

