Review: Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

Sharp ObjectsSharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Difficult to write a review without spoilers.
If you enjoyed Girl On the Train and Gone Girl then you would enjoy this.
A very dark book. I was not sure where this book was heading but I had guessed fairly early on who committed the murders. What I had not expected the dark twists and turns that the main character goes through. Gillian Flynn does write about the not so nice aspects, the shady side of peoples character and this is no different.   Just like Gone Girl there are twists.
There were some points when reading this I actually winced and I was not sure if I could continue reading. However, it was a quick read and I managed to finish this book within a day.
A good read although tough at times but keep with it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

