Fitness review 12 July – Don’t forget to start your watch!

As I was looking at my stats for this week I realised that I have covered 80.79km or 113.05 miles this year.  Who would have thought that?

As I started out on my run this morning I didn’t really have a plan, I wanted to do over 3 miles but apart from that I was flexible to what I did and the route.  I followed my heart and went for a country route, this involved lots of hills, a devil to go up but great fun to run down.  I loved this route!  I had purchased a new pair of Brooks yesterday and this was an excellent way to christen them.

IMG_2829
Box fresh Brooks

My Garmin picked up that I did 4.27 miles but it did not pick up the start of my run so I could have been nearer 5 miles how frustrating.  I am determined to crack the golden 5 mile code, then I know I am more than capable of doing a 10k and that race is 12 weeks away!

Date Time

Distance

(Miles)

Distance (KM)

Pace

(Time / Mile)

PACE (TIME/KM) Time of run/weather Notes

7/7/15

38m 58s

2.65

4.2

14m 41s

9m 7s

7.30pm warm New route trial

9/7/15

41m 23s

2.85

4.5

14m 32s

9m 2s

7.30pm warm Field work

12/7/15

1h 3m 33s

4.27

6.8

14m 54s

9m 15s

10am cool breezy Lots of hills and my watch didn’t start right away may have covered 5 miles

 

 

Leave a Reply

