The fit files 5th July 2015 – the hot one

Another hot week has passed and I could feel the energy sapping from my sweat drenched body during each run.  It has been a slow running week due to the heat but I feel that although it reached 36 degrees on one day and I would have preferred sitting under a cold shower I still went out.  I adjusted distance/pace according to how I felt.

My running week started with round 2 of the handicap at the club, it was very hot but I enjoyed it.  I found it amusing as I was overtaken by all ages but it was a good feeling being out there.

My little running secret also became known to my work colleagues, I had a work residential and I could not resist going out for an early morning run in the countryside after a huge thunderstorm had refreshed the air during the night.  It was before 7am and I ran with the rabbits and the squirrels around the grounds of the hotel.

IMG_2814
Early light guides my way
IMG_2813
A friend watches my slow progress
Date Time

Distance

(Miles)

Distance (KM)

Pace

(Time / Mile)

PACE (TIME/KM) Time of run/weather Notes

30/6/15

42m 53s

2.93

4.7

14m 38s

9m 6s

7.30pm very hot Handicap round 2

2/7/15

33m 0s

2.04

3.2

16m 11s

10m 3s

7.30pm very hot 1.02 mile loop

3/7/15

29m 25s

2.01

3.2

14m 40s

9m 7s

7:40am  warm early on Used Galloway 5k app

4/7/15

22m 59s

1.41

2.2

16m 15s

10m 6s

6:20am warm early on Work residential

 

Leave a Reply

