Review: Mental Training for Runners

Mental Training for Runners: How to Stay MotivatedMental Training for Runners: How to Stay Motivated by Jeff Galloway

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A beautiful book helping me work through some issues I had with the self doubt I had and the negative inner voice whilst I got to grips with starting and keeping running. Lots of tips about how to approach your training how to get motivated when tired, ill or injured. Good advice on trainers, clothing and what to wear with certain climates. Jeff writes a lot of good books, I am a complete fan on his tips and techniques, after all he should know what works because of his running career.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

