Make-up Revolution I ♡ Makeup

Make-up Revolution has been around for a year now, I purchased a few things just after their launch last year and I have been very happy with those products.  I thought it about time to check out a few more items and not feel the guilt as I may have done with the more expensive products.

Today I want to talk about the baked items I purchased from the I ♡ Makeup range.

IMG_2652
Unhappy bronzer

I purchased the highlighter, blush and bronzer, two out of the three arrived intact, alas the bronzer did not.  Not only looking very unhappy when I opened it but it made a complete mess on the table, bronze powder had gone everywhere.  Such a shame as the colour looked lovely.

I would say that customer service was great, after sending a picture of the broken item they agreed to send a new bronzer, I look forward to getting in soon.

The I ♡ Makeup Blushing Hearts-Bursting with love is a beautifully packaged blush with 3 shades of gently shimmering pink, baby pink at the light end dusky pink in the middle and a fuchsia shade at the darker end.  These shades complement each other and really do blend well together, you can really build up the colour or give your cheeks a wash.  Not too sparkly but a shimmer as the light catches.  It gave me a healthy look.

The highlighter is the I ♡ Makeup Blushing Hearts-Goddess of Love Highlighter, a lovely soft golden tone that looked so lovely on I got comments all day.  It gave my cheekbones and temples a gentle sheen that did not make me look sweaty or like a fairy.

Both products are 10g and are £4.99 each, a bargain.  When I placed my order I also received a bank holiday special, free gift that included pallets and lipsticks, I was impressed.

Make-up Revolution can be found here.

Leave a Reply

