Fitness review 21 June 2015 – Party on dude!

Another week has passed, after the 10k last Sunday people then turned their focus to the 25th anniversary party.  What a party! I have never known a party where from the get go people are up dancing and remain dancing until it was time for the party to end.  I managed in my heels for a few hours but after jumping about during a few classic tunes the heels were off and I was away.  By the end of the evening I felt like I had run a 10k myself!

On the whole, after last week, I am happy with my run progress, its slow and steady but I have a routine of getting out 3 times a week and that is the first step.  My hip is playing up, not sure what to make of it but will be booking to get it checked out as I don’t want it to hold me back.  I thought it best for me to run solo this week, I wanted to get rid of the frustration of the previous week, see if I can do more on my own whilst checking out a new course.

Date Time

Distance

(Miles)

Distance (KM)

Pace

(Time / Mile)

PACE (TIME/KM) Time of run/weather Notes

16/6/15

49m 6s

3.22

5.1

15m 14s

9m 28s

7pm warm but not hot, dry. Hylands loop.  Hip was hurting slightly.

18/6/15

46m 37s

3.13

5

14m 53s

9m 15s

7pm warm dry comfortable Hylands loop hip still hurting

20/6/15

47m 39s

3.15

5

15m 7s

9m 24s

1pm raining 5k loop near home

Next week I will be back at the club, I need to up the distance but also concentrate on the pace.

I hope you have achieved what you needed this week and all the best for the week to come.  Whatever you do make it count.

Leave a Reply

