Review: Woman’s Complete Guide to Running by Jeff Galloway

Woman's Complete Guide to RunningWoman’s Complete Guide to Running by Jeff Galloway

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A great book if you are looking to start a running programme or still a nice at running. A great programme to follow (like C25K) with lots of advice, warnings about pitfalls and encouragement to continue. A really easy read, it took me a few days of light reading to get through it and it will be good to go back and refer to points as you progress.
In some cases this book would be like teaching your grandmother to suck eggs if you are already a skilled and seasoned runner but I feel that there will be points that anyone can pick up even if you are an old hand.

I am reading a lot about running, mostly to encourage my partner in his quest for a faster run but as a novice to running I am looking for hints and tips.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

