Recent Lush purchases

I popped into Lush recently as I wanted to see what they had new out.  I love Lush (hubby doesn’t, he hates the smell of the store), I like the fact the products are cruelty free, smell great and in some cases innovative but easy to use.

I am already a fan of their massage bars and their face masks, I have enough to keep me going for a while longer so I looked around the store.

Now the items I picked up may not be brand new to everyone but they are new to me and I wanted to share in case they were new to you too.

IMG_2447
IMG_2448

 

First up is Lemony Flutter – a cuticle butter that smells so great I want to eat it!  Although it is called cuticle butter it can also be used for other dry patches such as elbows or knees and this stuff really sinks in fast leaving behind smooth soft skin.  Lots of oils and butters in this little 50g pot.  Ingredients include:
Fresh Organic Lemon Infusion
Shea Butter
Beeswax
Lanolin
Soya Oil
Organic Avocado Oil
Organic Linseed Oil
Mango Butter
Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

This is probably the best £6.75 I have spent in Lush.  Does the job, smells great, a little goes a long way, this is a faultless product and one I will purchase again.

My second item is Ultrabalm.  This is an all purpose balm that can be used anywhere, it reminds me a bit of Elizabeth Arden’s 8 hour cream but without the smell or the total gloop.  I wanted something that I could drop into my gym bag to use before and after my training sessions on lips but anywhere that needed a bit of TLC after a vigorous session.  I also thought this could be useful for hubby as it has no scent and the tin does not look too girlie. There are only three ingredients in this:
Organic Jojoba Oil
Candelilla Wax
Rose Wax

What I like is that I can use it as a barrier when colouring my hair or lashes, no scent and has really sorted my very dry hands out (hand sanitiser is so drying) I put it on before sleeping and my hands were super soft in the morning, teamed with my Lemony Flutter I have hands I can be proud of once again!  Again this is a winning product for me and one I will repurchase.  The tin of 45g costs £8.95

I’m pleased with these two purchases and I would recommend them.

3 thoughts on “Recent Lush purchases”

Leave a Reply

