Birthdays and beauty

I celebrated my birthday recently.  A lot has happened in the past year, I am getting stronger, fitter and I am in a great place mentally.  I am still not sure what I am looking for work wise but I also know I like what I am doing and as a result I am not looking to rush a change, what will be will be.  As long as I try and keep that work life balance that has eluded me for a while

April is a busy time for celebrations, it is the focal month for a lot of the family and friends with many birthdays and anniversaries within the month.  I love this time of year.

I was in need of a new hairdryer, but unfortunately my dryer had packed up a few weeks before and I had purchased a hot air dryer from Tesco and I was quite happy with it and did not find the need for another dryer at this time.

I would like to talk about this dryer as I am really impressed with it.  I had popped into Tesco with hubby for the normal food shop, I wandered past the beauty shelves (as you do) and spotted the range THX.  Interesting I thought, not seen these before.  I walked over and took a closer look.  I could see that there were a variety of electrical products the one that caught my eye was THX Total Hair Experts Multi-tude Creative Styling.  The price was good at £20 and I thought well what the heck lets give it a go, drying and styling in one go can’t be bad.

I liked that it had different attachments depending on what you were looking for, my favourite attachment is the vent brush attachment, this smooths and drys my hair super fast.  I then change to the bristle brush attachment to shape the ends.  The finger attachment is also quite good but I have only used it twice, it is designed to create volume at the roots.

The cord is very long but the unit is light to use, meaning you don’t get arm ache after 5 minutes and the cord means you have the space to move it around and not have to move too far away from the mirror.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All in all I am very impressed with this and I am really impressed that Tesco now make these products.  For more information click here.

One thought on “Birthdays and beauty”

Leave a Reply

