Review: The Girl on the Train

The Girl on the TrainThe Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I had mixed feelings about this book. The start made me feel quite angry towards Rachel, I thought the woman was loopy to say the least but as the story continued I started to slowly feel sorry for her, mainly because I could see how she was being manipulated by the people around her. That does not mean that she was entirely blameless! I felt sorry for Anna at the start, mainly because I felt that the situation she was in was not completely of her own doing but, that changes as you read on. Again I realised that all was not as it seemed, Anna could be accused of bringing some of what was happening on herself and at times I thought she was very cold hearted. I actually enjoyed this book, the ending could have been better but actually there was no where else for the story to go and I was gripped from about halfway through until the end. If you liked Gone Girl or whodunnits then this is the book for you, a great holiday read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

