Glam Glow Masks

Since mid 2014 I have been using the Glamglow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment.  I don’t use it every week but about once or twice a month or when I have a night out to help give my skin a boost.

Glamglow say on their site here.

There’s nothing YOUTHMUD doesn’t do – feel the tingle as it works its magic on your skin:

Skin Collagen Synthesis for a noticeable 3 day glow.
Brighter, radiant skin in minutes.
Leaves skin noticeably soft and smooth.
Multi-level resurfacing exfoliation.
Penetrates into the deepest layers of the skin to soften fine lines and wrinkles.
Tightens, tones and lifts the skin.
Relieves dark circles and minimises pores.
Absorbs impurities without removing natural oils.
Helps protect against everyday environmental aggressors.
Suitable for all skin types, all ages and for both women and men.
Contains no artificial colours or fragrances.
100% paraben-free, cruelty-free, and suitable for vegans.

I say that this mask is one of the better masks that I have used it currently costs £49.99 for the 50g pot which could be viewed as pricey but if the effects are worthwhile then £1 per g could be worth it.  Only a thin layer needs to be applied and like I say the effects are pretty marvellous.  I like that it is cruelty free and does not contain artificial colours and fragrances.

One of the first beauty buys of 2015 was when I was in Tesco, I saw a stand by the health and beauty displays and lo and behold it was a Glamglow stand.  I made my way over in utter disbelief, (either this shows how little I actually go into Tesco or how I did not expect Tesco to stock something I regarded as high end).  The stand had the Youthmud and the Supermud Clearing Treatment on show.  After a moment of contemplation I decided that as my skin was playing up after the toil the festivities, weather, heating, and being stuck back in a climate controlled building that is not climate controlling very well it could be worth picking up the Clearing Treatment to see how that would cope.

Glamglow say on their site:

SUPERMUD is the world’s most scientifically advanced mud clearing treatment, created to help fight all common skin concerns…

Visible pores?
Problem skin?
Blemishes?
Pimples?
Breakouts?
Spots?
Black and white heads?
Razor burns?
In-grown hair?
SUPERMUD is the Solution….

This amazing detoxifying mud mask is fantastic for fighting all common skin concerns – it helps with the brightening and evening of the complexion; creates a more youthful and smooth skin tone; improves elastin and collagen; de-clogs and minimises pore size and fights unwanted breakouts, by reducing redness and super-speeding the healing process.

SUPERMUD can be used as a full mask for the entire face or simply as a one-spot wonder solution! With SUPERMUD you can visibly see the congestion pull-out from your pores as it dries, giving immediate results in just one use.

Easily added to any skin care range, for all skin types – provides 17 full face applications or 1,000 spot treatments.

That afternoon I tried it for the first time, I smoothed a thin layer over my whole face and left it on for 20 minutes.  After about 10 or so minutes the mask felt tight but not uncomfortably so, when I looked there were a few damp looking patches left but it had mostly dried.  Removing it was interesting, it had fully dried after 20 minutes and it took several swipes of my cloth to remove it with some gentle scrubbing in some places.  I say that even after the first use my skin really brightened up and felt smooth and the spots I had looked less angry.   After 2 hours my skin still looked fresh and my breakouts still less angry.

Supermud costs £44.99 for 34g thats £2.65 per full face application, again this could be classed as an expensive product but if the results are worth it and if continue to be proven then that could be money well spend.  If you are buying online Glamglow often have offers and if you check out voucher code web sites if you want to buy online you could be in luck.  There is currently 10% off Glamglow products until March thanks to Vouchercloud click here for more details.

Leave a Reply

