Review: Broken Homes

Broken Homes
Broken Homes by Ben Aaronovitch
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the fourth book in the series and it is almost like a fresh new chapter in a larger book, a great continuation on what has gone before. Loved this book although I found the ending very unexpected. I was glad I had Foxglove Summer ready to read as I don’t think I could face months of not knowing what was going to happen. I won’t post spoilers here.

This book is based mainly in south London, although I don’t know that area well I knew enough to know some of the landmarks and it did not distract from the story.

It is great to see how Peter Grant has grown over these books and the character is really settling into his stride now.

I love how Aaronovitch writes and how he makes Grant witty, streetwise and also normal except for the magic! The audiobooks are great to listen to on the go and Kobna Holdbrook-Smith is a great narrator.

Well worth a read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

