New beginnings

The school year has started with a bang and the students are not even in yet.  This week has been the craziest maddest ever, causing all levels of stress and anxiety.

I knew it was not going to be easy, some founding staff had left and with them their humour and knowledge of how the inner workings worked in the school.  I also had to face new team members and get them trained up ready for the children.  The inset week before the students come in is always tough, I face my fears during inset week, public speaking being one of them.

I find the start of a new school year to be a exhilarating, thrilling but also very very hard work.  The tone of that first week could set the tone for the rest of the year.

As this is the start of the new year I need to take stock of where I am heading and what I am going to do after this year.  My choices will be based on what happens in the forthcoming weeks.

To anyone who is starting a new venture at this time I wish you well.

1 thought on “New beginnings”

Leave a Reply

