Gym musings

I wished I enjoyed the gym more than I do.  I guess I am  out of the habit after having to be away from it for 2013, but enough of that excuse!

I am determined to get back on track and for that to happen this summer break, I am going to crack the gym situation once and for all.  I have resigned myself to the fact that I will never be a skinny minnie but to be honest I don’t want that.  But I have a dress size I would like to be and I want to be toned and fit.  I have the healthy eating situation under control and being out of school is a darn sight easier than being in school  I do find the gym sessions a little easier when the weather is nice but no too muggy and there have been times this summer when the weather is what I call heavy going, humid and sticky.

I try to mix the fitness up as I know I get bored if I stick to the same old same old.  But there are still activities I am frightened to try, and to be honest I am not sure why.  For instance I wish I was a runner, I wish I could run like Mr JAEG .  I wish I could start a running programme and improve every time I train but I find running daunting.   I like normal boxing but I find boxercise really tough going, and I don’t enjoy it enough to keep at it.

At the moment I am sticking to swimming, aqua and getting out on the bike in the open air but I do need some fresh ideas that I will feel that I can stick with.

If you are a runner and know how I can start a running programme and stick to without me finding it overwhelming please get in touch I would love to hear from you.

1 thought on “Gym musings”

Leave a Reply

