One Love Organics Waterless Beauty Balm – my review

My first Birch Box had a 15ml jar of One Love Organics Waterless Beauty Balm. I loved the product so much I had to go out and purchase the full size. Let me explain why I loved it so much.

Firstly the company is very defiantly cruelty free it is stated on their product and their website has a fantastic ethos towards their products click here to read.

On first try I loved the texture of the product and it reminded me of a less greasy 8 hour balm (with a better scent too). Talking of scent it is a strange one slightly citrus slightly floral but very light and does not over power you.
At first I wasn’t sure how best to use but since then I have used it as a cleanser, moisturiser, split end smoother, cuticle softener and lip balm so a great multi tasker I am sure as time goes on I will find other uses for it. Due to the multi uses this is a great product to take away on holiday, overnight or in the desk draw at work.
The jar states a little goes a long way and that is so true. The formula sinks right into dry skin and if used as a cleanser comes right off with a cloth and warm water.
Ingredients are plant based and include:
virgin coconut oil, sweet soy seed oil, organic beeswax and mango seed butter.

The full size is 51ml and can be purchased here

20140520-165241-60761684.jpg

Leave a Reply

