Max Factor Excess Volume Extreme Impact Mascara – my review

A little while ago I went to Boots and purchased some new mascaras (click here for a recap).

I thought it was time to give my views on the Max Factor mascara after using it for a few weeks.

I thought this mascara was easy to apply and gave great coverage.  Tube number one is for the volume and the second tube is the black lacquer to add an “intense darkness”.  This mascara as I have said was really easy to apply, the brushes on both sides were of a decent size to capture all the little lashes.  I found this mascara had excellent staying power, staying in place on an 18 hour day with no signs of moving any time soon.  This leads me onto the drawbacks. I found that the mascara made my lashes feel dry and crispy and that is was hard to remove, needing an oil based cleanser to remove it.  As it was hard to remove this may not be suitable for sensitive eyes.  Also if you want your lashes to feel soft and lush then this is not the one for you.  Clicking here will take you to Max Factor where you can find more details including ingredients.

Would I repurchase?  I think I will, however there are a number of other mascaras that are new out that I would like to try before repurchasing.  I liked the colour, coverage and the staying power of this mascara and it was easy to apply.

Have you tried this mascara?  If so I would love to hear your thoughts.

 

Leave a Reply

