What I am loving April 2014

I thought I would share what I have enjoyed this month.

TV & Film

The Office (US version) – I am not a fan of Ricky Gervais but I love Steve Carell and I just block watch lots of episodes in one sitting.

Modern Family – Still a hit, but I am cheesed off that Netflix only has season 1 & 2 available.  Sky is showing season 4 & 5 so I guess I have lost out a season.

Elementary – I love anything to do with Sherlock, this is a twist on a classic.

Avengers – Not the 60’s tv classic but all the Avengers films: Captain America, Iron Man, Hulk, Thor.  I am a huge fan and after watching the second Captain America – the Winter Soldier I wanted to watch all again.

24 – I watched the first season back in the day but forgot to keep up with the rest.  Season 9 starts in May and luckily Netflix has 1 – 8 available so I have been able to catch up and realised how much I like watching it.  Maybe having it available on Netflix to watch when I want to watch with no adverts makes it better.

Beauty

MAC foundation – I just love how it feels on my skin.

Benefit’s Watts Up – I like how this is a highlight without the sparkle.  Easy to blend looks nice without being obvious.

Benefit’s Hervana – A beauty of a blush, soft pink with a little highlight.  Gives a gentle flush for Spring.

Lush Massage Bars – Great for the skin.

Life

Miller & Carter – Meals out with the hubby and my mum and dad, we love going to Millers.  We know what we are getting, great service, good food and a friendly atmosphere.

Bailey Stretch Super Skinny Jeans – I love these jeans from Dorothy Perkins.  I love my Levis but these are so comfortable to wear every day.

Spring – I just love this time of year.

What have you loved this April?

Leave a Reply

