April Glossy Box review

It is that time again when Glossybox arrives at my door.
The last few boxes have not really sold it to me and as each box is delivered I hope that my view to this subscription changes for the better.

Has this month redeemed itself?  Lets take a look.

First up is the Emite Make Up Lip Brush. Shop at link.

IMG_1507

It is always nice to see a beauty tool in with the monthly box.  I don’t normally use a lip brush unless I am using a really deep colour and need precision with my application.  That said I like this brush and although I may not use it for lip colour it could work very well with gel eyeliners.

 

Next up is the Monu Spa Warming Ginger Massage & Body Oil. Shop here.

IMG_1506

What can I say?  You can see from the picture that I have already used the oil, it was the first thing I opened.  Having this in my selection this month has made it for me.  I love the scent, the texture and how beautifully it sinks into my skin.  This brand is British and I have loved all the Monu items that have been in Glossybox but this is the best yet.  I am going to purchase the full size once I have finished the bottle off.  A big thumbs up from me for this.

 

Third up is a full size product from MeMeMe Cosmetics.  It is their Cheek and Lip Tint in Cupids Kiss. Click here to shop.

IMG_1504

The shade looks a little too bright in the bottle but after swatching it and then using it sparingly the pink isn’t too Barbie.  With all tints you have to be quick to blend and although I quick like the finish but it will not replace my MAC and Benefit blushes.  Maybe I will take this product on holiday.

 

Next item is a face wash from QV Skincare.  Shop here.

IMG_1505

The blub say that is it a gentle wash that is ideal for all skin types and is a soap free alternative.  After using it once I thought it was OK.  I would not use it to remove my makeup but may be useful for travel.  Again I don’t think this item will replace the cleansers I have already, it did not have the wow factor for me.

 

Last item is from TRESemme and is their Instant Refresh Cleansing Dry Shampoo.  Click here to shop.

IMG_1503

I have used this brand before and have liked the products.  I also have used a variety of dry shampoos over the years.  As a result I was happy to receive this.  A handy size for travel and I know I am going to like it before even trying it.

 

Has this months selection saved me from cancelling Glossbox?  The answer to that is yes as there was a good variety of products, no perfume samples and sachets.  With some products I would actually go out and repurchase.

I have been reading about Birchbox and I have decided to start a subscription up with them (click here for details).  I would like to do a side by side comparison and I may just go with the one that has the best surprises.

Leave a Reply

