MAC studio Sculpt – my review

20140402-191410.jpg

A few months ago I purchased a new foundation, not new to MAC but new to me.

My shade is NW20 I am fair skinned (with pink undertones), blue eyed and this shade is a very good match for my tone.

20140402-191427.jpg

First the positives.
I use my Sigma F80 brush to apply and the coverage is excellent. The formula is a light gel like consistency and does not feel dry against my skin. Lasting power is pretty good, I use a smashbox primer and powder lightly before applying my foundation (weird I know but try it I promise it makes make up look good and last longer) and make up still looks good at the end of the working day. I like the fact that it has an SPF of 15 but most foundations have an SPF these days.
The finish is a sheen, a gentle glow perfect for this time of year.

Now the negatives
If you like a matte finish then this is not for you. This foundation is great for dry skin but I personally think it will not sit as nice on oily skin. I think the tube will mean that there could be some wastage if you cannot squeeze the dregs out. I also think that the cost of £25.00 for 40ml is not cheap but it is on a par with their other foundations.

Verdict
MAC Studio Sculpt is my new favorite foundation, I like how it looks and feels on my skin. The match is perfect and blends really well making the overall look as natural as possible with some glow.

Leave a Reply

