All about the Lips

I like to keep my lips in tip top shape.  Dry lips look horrible with lipstick and I hate the feeling of dry chapped lips.

So a while back I purchased a new tub of lip scrub from Lush and I use this a few times each week after I have removed my make up.  After gently scrubbing my lips I slather on a soothing balm, either Elizabeth Arden’s 8 hour cream, Carmex or vaseline and let that soak right in and work overnight.

In the mornings before putting on my make up I use a lip balm from MAC and I always carry a balm with me to use before applying lipstick or if I am not wearing a gloss.  My current favorite balms are the Sleek Pout Polish received in my Glossybox a few weeks ago and Crème de la Mer The Lip Balm.  The Crème de la Mer Lip Balm is very expensive admittedly at £42 a pot available here but lasts absolutely ages, is very softening and has a minty taste, lipstick sits nicely on the top.

Finally to add to moisture when adding colour to my lips I like creamy lipsticks that are not too drying or lip glosses.  My favorite lipsticks are the cremesheen lipsticks from MAC with a vast array of shades or the Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm.  The Chubby Sticks are easy to apply and feel soft on the lips and come in a beautiful array of shades.

Leave a Reply

