Being thankful

This past week has been very stressful for my students, the pressure was on with 2 full days of exams.  Some coped better than others and I felt for every single one of them, our results will show what we have completed this year and how good the students are.  The school year is nearly over and as I look back on what has been achieved by both the staff and students alike I am amazed at what has been achieved. it had been tough at times and back in the beginning I felt so lost and isolated.  Looking back it felt that there were some dark days as I and others struggled to get to grips with the huge job that was in front of us.  However as we near July I feel proud, I have made some great friends the students are doing well and I feel part of a wonderful family.
Our school sports day was a total laugh, a riot all day it was brilliant to see the school come together both staff, students and parents alike the weather was brilliant and the PE department did us proud.  Highlight for me was the staff race at the end, too funny for words.
The past 2 weeks I have been visiting the year 6’s who will be joining us in September, they are very lucky students and I am excited for them and us. In coming to my school they will get the best education from the best teaching staff that I have ever come across.  They will have endless opportunities available to them from the word go, our track record has started very well with what we have done these last few months and what we continue to do each and every day.
On Monday I am travelling to Cambridge to look at Churchill College with my students, each and every student no matter what level they are can aim high and they will with the support I provide, I cant wait I love Cambridge and it will be good to go back for a visit, its been too long.  I love my job, but looking forward to the break in just over a months time!

I am so thankful each and every day for what I have, who knew how things were going to turn out.  I am really lucky to have the support I have around me, I am blessed to have such wonderful people around me.

Thank you Michael.

Leave a Reply

