Time waits for no man

Time is an expensive commodity. I had been studying whilst working since 2009 and all the time I had was spent keeping the study fire burning whilst keeping my head above water on day to day life. I didn’t like it but it was a temporary lifestyle choice and I knew it would be worth it.

The study is over and it’s wonderful to have time given back to me. The choices I have available to me now are in abundance and I have the time now to enjoy all the oppotunities that are here and continue to come my way.  Today was spent in the sunshine with loved ones and it felt so good.
I will never regret starting my degree journey but I am so glad it’s ended, at times the pressure was immense but I could see the bigger picture.
I will also never regret the last few years, they have taught me so much about myself and about others and I know that time was well spent.
Things happen in life that we have to deal with we may not like it at the time but the bigger picture should always be viewed. 
I guess the message here is that there are stages in life that are temporary and time goes so quick, we need to value each moment as life moves pretty fast drink each moment and make sure each moment is spent in happiness otherwise it’s a waste.
It was amazing to be out in the sunshine after what seemed to be a very long winter it felt good to have the shades on and feel the sun on my skin.
“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.  Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking.  Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important have the courage to follow your heart and intuition” Steve Jobs
Live, love, learn always and thank you Michael
Leave a Reply

