Spring into new beginnings

Easter is always a bitter sweet time for me.  I have both fond and not so fond memories around Easter time, but the thing is as Easter moves every year the chances are I experience the memories twice, once during Easter and then again on the actual anniversary.

However, despite some sad memories I always look to Easter as a time of rebirth and rebuilding, its like new year for me, a time to put away the past and start again with the future.  Life is too short for regret and unhappiness and we should all go and find whatever it is that we need in our lives, whether its a person, job or a situation.  We only have one life, it needs to be lived in the way we want, with the people we want.  When we have found what we are looking for, we should grasp it with both hands and never let it go.

This Easter shows that yet again it is a rebirth for me, my health problems from the beginning of the year have now been fully resolved, thankfully after months of worry and I am grateful for the doctors and health workers who have assisted in the resolution.  I have also lost the weight I needed to to feel better and I feel confident in myself, I know I am a strong, loving, independent, woman (I have also been told beautiful too but beauty is in the eye of the beholder, who am I to say? I will say thank you though.)  I am a woman who can do whatever I choose to do, the world is really now my oyster.  Some of that has come from within but some of that has come from the special people around me.
The uni study is nearly over (1 month to go) and although I will miss the study I know I can always come back to it if I want later or if I need to, but life starts again and I don’t need to study to have what I am looking for as what I want career wise is now on its way, which means my mind moves to the other things, the other goals I have in mind for my personal life.  These goals will happen as I want them to happen and despite any wobbles I have had in the past I know I can do whatever I set my mind to, fortune favours the brave and if nothing else I know I am brave.
Lets hope the weather changes and improves now and show us it is really spring to match with my theme of new starts!  As this is a scheduled post (as I am not around) I wont be able to comment on the actual weather but I could end up like a polar bear.

So I want to thank the people in my life once again and say I am grateful for the support and love that has been given to me over the months and years whilst going through my transition.  I also raise a glass to the people no longer with us whilst sending you my love, a drink to my rebirth and lastly to you all on your tranistions.

Easter is a time of new beginnings, a rebirth, so with that in mind I would like to wish you all a happy Easter and may this be the start of what we all deserve.

Pascua es un tiempo de nuevos comienzos, renacimiento. Con eso en mente, megustaría desearles a todos una feliz Pascua yque este sea el comienzo de lo que todos nos merecemos.

Pâques est un temps de nouveaux commencements, une renaissance, donc dans cet esprit je voudrais vous souhaiter à tous de joyeuses Pâques et que cela soit le début de ce que nous méritons.
Leave a Reply

