Training again.

Time to blog about my training at the gym, writing down my sessions not only helps me keep on track but I hope it provides inspiration to others too!

My first PT session after the holiday was on the 10thAugust.  In this session I completed the following:

Warm up was a walk on the treadmill for 12 minutes incline was set at 2.
Leg press 40kg 4 sets of 20 reps, between each set alt reach step 4 sets of 20 reps.
Pull down 20kg 4 sets of 20 reps, between each step lat steps 4 sets of 20 reps.
Kinesis press 5kg 2 sets of 20 reps however this was reduced to 12 reps then 10 reps on the final set, between each set touch toes and reach to ceiling 4 sets of 20 reps.
Treadmill intervals on incline 2 walk at 5kph for 30 seconds followed by jog 7kpm for 30 seconds each 30 second interval continued until 13 minutes and then a walk to cool down, taking it to 20 minutes on the treadmill.  I covered 2km in 23 minutes.
Session ended with a stretch.
Back in the gym Monday.
Weigh in for me is today I wont publish here what damage I have done  weight wise but I will be noting a start weight and recording what is lost (I hope) over the next few weeks.  I need to be fit and healthy for my new job and I have Christmas 2012 and Summer 2013 as goals!
This session was hard work but it was expected to be hard after being away from the gym for what felt like a long time.  I felt good afterwards but it will be interesting to see how the next week’s sessions go and if I am on the right track back to fitness.  I had noticed that the gym have scheduled new classes and I am looking forward to giving them a shot over the next few weeks.
On the university front I have started my ECM proposal, I am not keen on what topic I have chosen to investigate but time was running out and I needed to get something down on paper.  I was hoping for inspiration but have gone with my first idea, I cant put here what this idea is until after the cut off date but I am hoping it will provide me with a pass and then onto the home straight.
Studying with the Open University has been a long hard slog, it has had its highs and lows and it definitely has not been easy to do whilst working and trying to run a home and fitting everything else in.  I would recommend the Open University though, they have so many subjects and if I am honest I think I will find a new subject to study once this degree is over but by then the pressure will be off.  If you want more information about the OU subject range visit http://www.open.ac.uk/.
Leave a Reply

